Effect of Linsanity

We all know who he is. The diminutive guard (by US standards) who took the world if sports by storm with his stellar play when he was with the New York Knicks. And he is the one that I want to write about. 

Jeremy Lin.

The one and only person who got me out of this consistent depressed and down feeling.

There was a time in my life wherein I used to lie in bed all day and cry, and just cry.

After watching Linsanity, I was so amazed at him, well, more than before. I learned a lot of things from him. After the documentary I felt so motivated. 

I suddenly thought that maybe God didn’t plan that for me, because He didn’t gave me a path towards it. That’s what gave me the courage to let it go and move forward.

I then though that why should I waste the time God has given me feeling depressed and telling myself that I’m not truly happy? I should thank Him for this time and change it myself. Do something to be happy.

No one has ever motivated me this much before, in life and in faith.

Thank you so much, this is exactly what I needed to stand up again.

 

 
Leave a Reply

