One of my favorite professor this sem is Sir Ken. He’s my prof in Comm 3 (which is a 7AM class, take note!!) and he makes waking up early more bearable! I really had a hard time waking up early so I was always late for his class. But as time passes by, I got encouraged because of him. He always give new-and-up-to-date-and-funny-videos. He is funny and strict at the same time. We always have group workshops which make it easier to communicate with my classmates. We had  group presentations, reports and games. Some friends that I have are afraid to take Comm 3 classes because they say they’re shy and didn’t want to speak in front of many people. But I think, every student need to take this kind of classes because it will step outside their limitations, they will learn how confidence can affect their way of life.

One of the things I also love about Sir is that he always e-mail us links that will inspire us do our paper, or just for everyday life. On our last day of classes, I received a mail from Sir. It was a link that I’m sure will help us all:

http://8list.ph/what-college-teaches-you/

This is a good read for everyone.

Sir did not only teach us public speaking, but taught us how to become responsible students and enjoy life! 🙂

2 thoughts on “

  1. You’re lucky to have such a prof. It’s great to have one who makes you appreciate your lessons and your studies not just for the sake of passing or grades. Maybe I’ll try to get in his class next sem 🙂

  2. I really think professors that go out of the box and teach in different manners are the most fun and enjoyable profs to have. I learn more with their unique teaching and I really do hope professors like yours are rewarded for their efforts and become inspiration for other professors or aspiring teachers to be the same.

Leave a Reply

