Family

Last Saturday, February 15, 2014, me and my older brother went to SM Mall of Asia to witness the 5th Philippine International Pyromusical Competition. During our long wait for the event to start, I decided to post some family pictures that I took a long time ago. In creating an album, Facebook asked me to “Say something about this album”. I thought of typing in a quote about Family. I searched and decided to type “Other things may change us, but we start and end with Family”. This inspired me to blog about Family. This is where my blog starts.

From the day we were born, until the day we die, it’s our family whose always going to be with us. They may not be with us physically at about 70% of time we live, but I assure you, they’re with us in our hearts and in our minds. I read a post before by Ralph Waldo Emerson saying

“When you were born you were crying and everyone else was smiling. Live your life so at the end, your’re the one who is smiling and everyone else is crying.”

Who is the “everyone” that Ralph Waldo Emerson is pertaining to. Isn’t it our Family? We must always treasure and cherish the moments when we are with our Family. Lets be with them while they’re there. Live, laugh, and love with them. They’re not going to be there forever. So that in the end, you can tell yourself “I lived a good life because I spent it with the people that I love, my Family”.

One thought on “Family

Leave a Reply

