Resolutions

It is already February, a month into the year 2014. The question is, how are you doing with your new year’s resolutions?

I personally haven’t strictly followed mine, learning how to save and being more physically active, although I have made some progress in both those aspects. Saving up was easy at first, I still had leftover aguinaldo from our relatives, and I did my best resisting to buy unnecessary stuff. Of course I slipped a couple times, trying to resist the temptation of good food was really hard especially under all the stress from studying. As for being active, I did try to get more exercise, not just the “exercise” I get when walking to class, the only difficulty I face here is trying to find the energy and the time to go exercise and that blows up into a lot of things, eating the right kind of food, getting enough sleep, etc.

People usually do not follow their resolutions, others make it just for the sake of making and others just show off. I guess it all boils down to determination, self-discipline and perseverance (I guess I’m missing out on a lot of things here, do feel free to point it out)

2 thoughts on “Resolutions

  1. I agree with what you said. I also have some of my own and slipped. I guess it’s just normal to slip from your goals once in a while as long as you manage to do them in the end.

  2. I wasn’t able to keep up with my resolution too, but I’ve realized that if you really wanted to change something about yourself or try to do something to be a better you, you don’t have to wait for a big event like New Year’s to convince yourself to change, it can be done any day or any time as long as you are willing to actually start.

Leave a Reply

