Focus

For the past few months, My Mondays were something to look forward to.

Never in my wildest dreams that I would appreciate interning/volunteering in an NGO assigned to us by our CWTS class. I have never really given it much thought until I was able to sit-in in one of the meetings that they had. I realized that people in these NGOs do have a purpose for their causes and are fighting to be able to alleviate people from their different problems. It made me appreciate my UP education because it is giving me the experience to be able to interact with people from different walks of life.

Having been under the Commons group of Focus, we mainly talked about the different kinds of Land grabbing cases that different people from different parts of the archipelago. It can either be vs. the government, private institutions or just the destitute process.

I don’t want to divulge much information as it is very sensitive and private, but yeah, I’m thankful.

 -Erwin Mate 2012-30127

One thought on “Focus

Leave a Reply

