Educational Tour

I got to go on my very first college field trip, I mean educational tour. Yey! I didn’t expect to go far but I guess it can’t be helped. I kid. Well, the Bantayog ng mga Bayani was not bad for a first right?

Not bad at all I should say. I have learned a lot about those brave Filipinos and Filipinas who risked and even gave their lives for our beloved country. The trip made me appreciate their sacrifices more. It’s one thing hearing their stories and another, actually seeing it happen.

I never really liked history much and I’m sure it doesn’t like me either. I remember having this constant struggle with our exams back in high school. It is such a shame to think that there could be a lot more students like me, ignorant of the lives of these patriots. Besides, those heroes talked about during the tour, they are not really discussed or even mentioned in school. They are heroes lacking of praise and recognition and I commend the Bantayog ng mga Bayani for giving them the honor and importance they deserve.

This sem long CWTS did make me value my blood, my countrymen, and my country more. Proud Pinay here!

 

2012-13812

One thought on “Educational Tour

Leave a Reply

