Giving up should never be an option

“The reason most people never achieve their dreams is because they simply give up. Life was never meant to be easy – its a constant struggle, with extreme lows and extreme highs. Remember that the times when its most important to persevere are the times that you will be most tested.”

There are times when I just wanna give up on life. There are moments when I simply sat down and cry because of the problems life has been throwing right at me. There are instances when I just want to disappear from this world and never come back. Then, I remember why I am here, I remember what I want to achieve in life. The constant struggle of surviving is just a part of my journey to where I wanna be. I just have to remind myself that it will all be worth it in the end. It will never be easy but as long as I believe in myself, as long as I do my best in everything, as long as I keep on fighting, everything will be alright.

 

2011-21678

10 thoughts on “Giving up should never be an option

  1. Giving up should never really be an option. You are not alone. You have family and friends that you can count on when you have problems. Be strong. Be brave. Life is short. Life is beautiful. πŸ™‚

  2. Everything will be alright indeed. It isn’t the end just yet, there’s still hope; there always is. Keep reminding yourself what you’re here for and what you are working towards. Keep your head up! There will be better days πŸ™‚

  3. This reminds me that we do not need to be better than others in order to achieve better things in life. It is of utmost importance that we give our best foot forward in all aspects of life so that in the end, we won’t have any regrets.

  4. As the saying goes, “A comfort zone is a beautiful place, but nothing grows there.” Growth and progress will always be uncomfortable, but it is the people who press on towards the goal that benefit from all those, as one might call it, ‘birth pains’. Our future is the product of our decisions today so keep doing your best!

  5. This really resonates with me. I in particular am someone who is quite afraid of failure. I’m more of a “do it right the first time” kind of person, or so I’d like to be. When struggles come up, they can be very disheartening. But you’re definitely right that life is a bunch of ups and downs, and that’s the beauty of it. Keep on powering through! And good luck to you. πŸ™‚

  6. Like you said, there’ll always be times when giving up seems to be the best option… But kudos to you for getting back up! It’s also amazing that you already know what you want to do in life, so at least that adds direction and extra motivation to keep on going. So yeah, never give up! πŸ˜€

  7. Reading this, especially at the start of finals week, is extremely moving. I look at the list of things I still have to accomplish and all the chapters I still have to finish, and it tires me out when I’ve barely even started. With ‘what’s the point’ and ‘bahala na’ constantly resonating in my head, your article is a strong reminder to keep fighting and to keep on keeping on. πŸ™‚

  8. I have been down several times, but for several times I move and stand up, and never gave up. Life is indeed full of struggles and problems that made us feel horrible, but in the end it is also the same struggles and problems that make us stronger and better.

  9. Quitters never win. Religiously speaking, God would not give us challenges that we can’t surpass. In addition to that, challenges are the spices in our life. We may not see it right away but it might be a blessing in disguise and would really help us in the mere future.

  10. Thank you for posting this. πŸ™‚ It’s really encouraging especially at a time like this when everybody’s being exhausted by all the intense requirements and examinations. It really is able to lift up one’s spirit and continue to work hard. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

