Every Day Heroes

When I was younger, I was asked by my teacher “What is a Hero for you?” then I simply answered at a young age, with full conviction, that a hero for me is someone who dies loving and protecting our country.

Now that I am already in college, and was asked the same question I would still answer the same thing, that a hero for me is someone who dies loving and protecting our country. But I would also add that being a hero does not limit someone to the characteristics mentioned. Being a hero is seen in every simple thing one does.

I would like to take into consideration the everyday people we were with. Our household helps who always made our homes comfortable and organized, the maintenance/utility workers who always made possible that the place where we at is neat and clean, the security guards who always ensures our safety, and a lot of more. They are the everyday people we encounter, and without them, our every days will never be the same.

For me, heroes are not just those who died protecting and serving our country but also those every day people we see working around us. They might not be recognized much by   most of us but I hope that at ones, someone will recognize them and give them a simple Thank You after all, they are our hero for every day, our Every Day Heroes.

Leave a Reply

